Dreaming with meaning: Entry #1

This will be part of the random section of my blog where I talk about past dreams I’ve had as well as new ones before I forget much of the story.

Feel free to make your own interpretation and comment it, I’m sure Papa Freud will smile upon you, as well as me be entertained by your comments and possibly realize something.


For this dream, there likely was a reason for me to decide to start out with it, but I unfortunately didn’t put too much thought into that. (probably cause I posted the first chapter of “Dive Sasquatch God”)

Sasquatch self defense

First part of the dream I could remember was knowing that something was chasing after me, in this dream I was in my old house which was pretty small, I hear a sudden crash and look over from the living room and hear the front door get broken. I look for a second before dashing out of the back door and jumping over a fence in my backyard and running with all my might even with large leaves and branches from a large bush hitting my face and tugging at my clothes and arms till I finally break through.

I reach the dark parking lot of a court house on the side of my house.

I realize I’m in a dream and get angry, I manifest a weapon because I know that first of all, fists are ABSOLUTELLY USELESS when in dreams and second of all, even if my fists did damage I could see the 8-9 foot tall Sasquatch briskly walking with its very long legs towards me.

I put up my weapon: it’s a screw driver, its the best I could make and run at it.

Before I could stab it in a useless area like stomach due to my dream outrage it easily kicks me through a tree and all the previous fear floods back.  My body is broken, dream haze is leaving, fear is in an all high intensity.

I wake up.

Damn man, I couldn’t do shit.

 

Leave a comment